Connect with us

Style

Fashion, Style and Designing Chapeaus with René Mantilla

Published

on

rene mantilla

Today’s guest on the show is Celebrity Chapeau Designer, René Mantilla. In this episode we talk about the rise of advance contemporary premium denim, the tents at fashion week, designing a denim line, the journey to designing chapeaus, making your dreams tangible and much much more.

 

Subscribe, Rate and leave on Comment on Apple Podcasts here: New York Said

Please enjoy.

NYSButton-Itunes-01
NYSButton-Stitcher-01
More Information about Rene

Website – http://renemantilla.com

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/renemantilla/?hl=en

Latina Article – http://www.latina.com/fashion/trends/latina-fashion-closet-rene-mantilla


Links to the Stuff they Talked About

Bouchon (Coffee) – http://www.theshopsatcolumbuscircle.com/restaurants/bouchon-bakery-cafe/

New York Fashion Week – http://nyfw.com

Betsey Johnson – https://www.betseyjohnson.com

Tavern on the Green – http://www.tavernonthegreen.com

The Hamptons – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Hamptons

Andreana Lima – https://www.instagram.com/adrianalima/?hl=en

Triple 5 Soul – https://triplefivesoul.ca

Saks 5h Ave – http://www.saksfifthavenue.com/Entry.jsp

Visual Stylist – https://www.monster.com/career-advice/article/hot-retail-career-visual-merchandiser-and-stylist

Paige Denim – http://www.paige.com

Earnest Sewn – https://earnestsewn.com

AG Jeans – https://www.agjeans.com/home

7 For All Mankind – http://www.7forallmankind.com

True Religion – http://www.truereligion.com

Citizen of Humanity Denim – https://www.citizensofhumanity.com

John Bartlett – http://www.johnbartlettny.com

Duckie Brown – http://www.duckiebrown.com

BCBG Max Azria – http://www.bcbg.com

Robert Verdi – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Verdi

June Ambrose – http://www.juneambrose.com

Zac Posen – http://www.zacposen.com

Mischa Barton – http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0059215/

Li & Fung USA – https://www.lifung.com

Global Brands Group – http://www.globalbrandsgroup.com

Coco Before Chanel – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1035736/

Vivienne Westwood New York – http://www.viviennewestwood.com/en-gb

Tyson Beckford – https://www.instagram.com/tysoncbeckford/?hl=en

Yanique Tailored – http://www.yaniquetailored.com

Tre Chic Living –  http://trechicliving.com

Wreckx ‘n Effect – Rumpshaker – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEG9bM1chOE

Pharrell Williams – http://pharrellwilliams.com

Swizz Beatz – http://www.swizzworld.com

The Pharrell Hat – http://www.viviennewestwood.com/en-gb/shop/mens/accessories/hats

John Varvatos – https://www.johnvarvatos.com

Teen Vogue – http://www.teenvogue.com

Mr. Hat – http://www.hatabouttown.com

Eishia Brightwell – https://www.instagram.com/eishiabrightwell/?hl=en

Women’s Wear Daily – http://wwd.com

Carine Roitfeld – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carine_Roitfeld

CR Fashion Book – http://www.crfashionbook.com

Brunch Spots

Yerba Buena – http://ybnyc.com/media/yerbabuena.html

Cantina – http://cantinany.com

Favela Cubana – http://www.favelacubana.com

Coffee Shop – http://thecoffeeshopnyc.com

Lavern Cox – http://www.lavernecox.com

The Devil Wears Prada – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0458352/

Dos Caminos – http://www.doscaminos.com

This episode is sponsored by Gorilla Coffee.

Continue Reading
3 Comments

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Margarita Triantafillos talks Kalymnos, Dental Hygiene, Boxing and Throwing Shoes - New York Said

  2. Pingback: Interview: Catching Up with René Mantilla - New York Said

  3. Pingback: Interview with René Mantilla: Chapeaux, Capes and Kimonos - New York Said

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisement New York Said Store