Today’s guest on the show is DJ CherishTheLuv also known as Cynthia. I met Cynthia back in the Spring and within a few minutes, I knew I wanted to invite her to be a guest on the show. Fast forward to a few days ago, our schedules aligned and we finally had a chance to meet in the East Village. I don’t want to give it away but here is some of what we talked about, growing up in the East Village, creating attractive design, the growth mentality, listening to your intuition, public speaking, talking to her phoenix, getting her doctorate in survival, meeting Oprah and declarations under good circumstances.

More About DJ CherishTheLuv

Links to the Stuff they Talked About

  1. School of Visual Arts – https://www.sva.edu
  2. Young & Rubicam Group – http://www.yr.com
  3. Fat Rat Press (The Matches) – http://www.fatratpress.com
  4. Full Sail University – https://www.fullsail.edu
  5. Jamel Shabazz – http://www.jamelshabazz.com
  6. Golden Book – http://www.randomhousekids.com/brand/little-golden-books/
  7. Highlights Kids – http://www.highlightskids.com
  8. Aventura – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aventura_(band)
  9. Sony – http://www.sony.com
  10. Nespresso – https://www.nespresso.com/us/en/
  11. Black Wine Glass – https://www.amazon.com/Spiegelau-Authentis-Blind-Tasting-Glass/dp/B00MX72U7O/ref=pd_sbs_79_8?ie=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=DKBF6FKT48SJ5Z5WXVFW
  12. Think First – http://thinkfirst.org
  13. Dub Spot – http://www.dubspot.com
  14. DJ Clue – https://www.instagram.com/djclue/
  15. DJ Envy – https://www.instagram.com/djenvy/?hl=en
  16. DJ Dirty Harry –https://twitter.com/dirtyharryny
  17. Phil Morse – https://www.digitaldjtips.com/phil-morse/
  18. TEDxTeen – http://tedxteen.com
  19. How to Work a Room – https://www.amazon.com/Work-Room-Revised-Susan-RoAne/dp/0061238678
  20. Change Your Brain, Change Your Life – https://www.amazon.com/Change-Your-Brain-Revised-Expanded/dp/110190464X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1477725058&sr=1-1&keywords=change+your+brain+change+your+life
  21. Ippudo NY – https://www.yelp.com/biz/ippudo-ny-new-york
  22. Robertas – http://www.robertaspizza.com
  23. Abraço  – http://www.abraconyc.com
  24. Robert Galinsky – http://www.galinskyplace.com

This episode is sponsored by Gorilla Coffee.

Subscribe

Subscribe now to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.