Matt FX gives the inside scoop on Warehouse Parties, Good Eats and Music around the City

NYSButton-Itunes-01
NYSButton-Stitcher-01
Amon welcomes Matt FX to the show. They talk about a ton of music, a variety genres, a plethora of artists, a gaggle of geese, warehouse parties, tv shows, movies and all while learning the peaks & valleys Matt has endured to becoming the person he is today.

More About Matt FX

Sound Cloud – https://soundcloud.com/mattfxfxfxfx

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/mattfxfxfxfx/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/MATTFXFXFXFX

Links to the Stuff they Talked About

THE FOOD

Lumpia Shack Snackbar – https://www.yelp.com/biz/lumpia-shack-snackbar-new-york-2

Coppelia – https://www.yelp.com/biz/coppelia-new-york

TV & FILM STUFF

Modern Family –  http://abc.go.com/shows/modern-family

Fame – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0083412/

The Shining – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Shining_(film)

Yellow Submarine (film) – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yellow_Submarine_(film)

Skins UK – http://www.channel4.com/programmes/skins

Skins MTV – http://www.mtv.com/shows/skins

Russell Brand – http://www.russellbrand.com

The Mighty Boosh – https://www.youtube.com/show/themightyboosh

Rent – http://www.broadway.com/shows/rent/

Broad City – http://www.cc.com/shows/broad-city

THE MUSIC SECTION

Jai Paul – https://soundcloud.com/jaipaul

Diplo – http://diplo.com

A-Track – http://atrak.com

Dillon Francis – http://dillonfrancis.com

Skrillex – http://main.skrillex.com

Mushrooms (Skins us Soundtrack ) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dfnK1x7x40k

Post Malone – White Iverson – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLsTskih7_I

Sleigh Bells – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkS_DAB6QA8

Jimmy Eat World – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jimmy_Eat_World

Blood Orange – http://bloodorange.nyc

Blood Orange – Sutphin Boulevard – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTKgC1XSwgY

Animal Collective – https://twitter.com/anmlcollective

Phantogram – http://www.phantogram.com

M83 – http://ilovem83.com

DJ Green Lantern – https://soundcloud.com/djgreenlantern

How To Make It In America – Mixtape Vol.2 by Mick Boogie – https://soundcloud.com/thefranzous/how-to-make-it-in-america

MICK – http://mick.co

Rap Phenomenon II – DJ Vlad, Dirty Harry, DJ Green Lantern – http://www.datpiff.com/Tupac-Rap-Phenomenon-2-mixtape.503.html

Nicolas Jaar – https://soundcloud.com/otherpeoplerecords/csp06-nicolas-jaar-essential

Matthew Dear – https://soundcloud.com/matthewdear

Ludacris – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ludacris

DJ Raff – Latino N’ Proud – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvN2WKUP76w

vcvl – https://soundcloud.com/vhvl

Jarina De Marco – https://soundcloud.com/jarinademarcoofficial/tigre

Tony Quattro – https://soundcloud.com/tonyquattro

GoldLink – https://soundcloud.com/goldlink

Smino – https://soundcloud.com/sminoworld

monte booker – https://soundcloud.com/montebooker

Sángo – https://soundcloud.com/Sangobeats

Zero Fatigue – http://pitchfork.com/features/rising/9802-zero-fatigue-chicagos-next-hip-hop-visionaries/

Chance The Rapper – http://chanceraps.com

Alex Tumay – https://twitter.com/alextumay

James Kurd – https://soundcloud.com/jamescurd

DEEWEE – https://soundcloud.com/deewee-2

Sugar Candy Mountain – https://sugarcandymountain.bandcamp.com/album/666

J Balvin – http://jbalvin.com

Azealia Banks – http://www.azealiabanks.com

Azealia Banks- Slow Hands (Interpol Cover) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FAtIGB2jiOk

Azealia Banks – “212” Video (2011) – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i3Jv9fNPjgk

Young Thug – https://soundcloud.com/youngthugworld

Zapp and Roger – http://www.thezappband.com/roger

Mark Morrison – Return Of The Mack – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uB1D9wWxd2w

Nelly – http://www.nelly.net

Women of the Calabash – https://www.facebook.com/Women-of-the-Calabash-174079835995805/

The Beatles – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Beatles

The White Stripes – https://thirdmanrecords.com/about/artists/the-white-stripes

Linkin Park – https://linkinpark.com/

Jet (band) – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jet_(band)

* N S Y N C – http://www.nsync.com

A Tribe Called Quest – http://atribecalledquest.com

De La Soul – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/De_La_Soul

Freddie Gibbs – http://www.esgnrecords.com

VARIOUS SCENES

Rinsed – https://www.facebook.com/rinsed.it/

Shea Stadium BK – http://liveatsheastadium.com

285 Kent – http://pitchfork.com/features/article/9308-indestructible-room-the-story-of-285-kent/

Market Hotel – https://www.facebook.com/markethotel/

Electric Zoo – http://electriczoofestival.com

Webster Hall – http://www.websterhall.com

Verboten – http://www.verbotennewyork.com

The Limelight – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Limelight

Le Bain – The Standard Hotels – http://www.standardhotels.com/new-york/features/le-bain

THE SCHOOLS

Groton – http://www.groton.org/page

Choate Rosemary Hall – https://www.choate.edu

Phillips Exeter Academy – http://www.exeter.edu

Saint Thomas Choir School – http://www.choirschool.org

Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School – http://laguardiahs.org

The University of Glasgow – http://www.gla.ac.uk

McGill University – https://www.mcgill.ca

OTHER STUFF

West Village – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/West_Village

West Beth – http://westbeth.org

New Zealand – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/New_Zealand

Williamsburg – https://www.timeout.com/newyork/brooklyn/williamsburg-brooklyn-neighborhood-guide

Bushwick, Brooklyn – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bushwick,_Brooklyn

Art Basel – https://www.artbasel.com

Dance-punk – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dance-punk

Todd P – http://toddpnyc.com

ShowPaper – http://www.brooklynpaper.com/stories/38/3/dtg-showpaper-folds-2015-01-16-bk_38_3.html

DIY Band Sites – http://blog.sonicbids.com/5-new-indie-music-sites-that-care-about-diy-bands-music-not-just-social-media-numbers

This episode is sponsored by Gorilla Coffee.

Subscribe

Subscribe now to our newsletter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.