,

Episode 023 – Holley M. Murchison

New York Said Studio

Photography by Adrian Octavius Walker

 

 

NYSButton-Itunes-01
NYSButton-Stitcher-01
Today’s guest on the show is entrepreneur and strategist Holley Murchison.

We met up in Grind, a co-working space in not too far from 34th street and talked about growing up in Harlem, yoga, Lisbon, life in the hood, gambling, debate tournaments, her grade changing scandal, engaging with high-end clients, how to fire someone, shifting cultures, volunteering, the keys to creating good stuff, active listening, speaking your truth and much much more.

That’s enough intro for one show, please enjoy.

More About Holley M. Murchison

Official Site – http://holleymurchison.com

Oratory Glory – http://oratoryglory.com

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/holleymmurchison/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/holleymurchison

Creative Mornings: 8 Lessons in Love – https://creativemornings.com/talks/holley-murchison/1

Links to the Stuff they Talked About

Lisbon – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lisbon

Monserrate Palace – http://bit.ly/2gR342z

PS 188 – http://ps188q.org

Notes from the Universe – http://www.tut.com/inspiration/nftu

Stoop Ball – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stoop_ball

Taps – http://ask.metafilter.com/91619/Taps

21 – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Twenty-one_(basketball)

Spades – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spades

Cee-lo –  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cee-lo

Numbers – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Numbers_game

Frederick Douglass Academy – http://www.fda1.org

Western Texas College – http://wtcathletics.com/landing/index

Odessa College – http://wranglersports.com/sports/wbkb/index

University of the Pacific – http://www.pacific.edu

DuckTaleshttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DuckTales

Muppet Babies – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muppet_Babies

Darkwing Duck – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Darkwing_Duck

Chip ‘n Dale: Rescue Rangershttps://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chip_’n_Dale:_Rescue_Rangers

Fraggle Rock – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fraggle_Rock

Fraggle Rock Cactus Episode – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zUOwfbaKRgY

Zach LaVine – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ifHc9fTXvTo

Rafer Alston – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rafer_Alston

The Pan Pan Diner – http://www.nytimes.com/2008/08/06/nyregion/06soulfood.html

West Fourth Street Courts – https://foursquare.com/v/west-4th-street-courts-the-cage/4a9ee4aef964a520ae3b20e3

Brooklyn College – http://www.brooklyn.cuny.edu/web/home.php

Angie Martinez – https://www.instagram.com/angiemartinez/?hl=en

Thirty Days of Kickstarter – http://www.newyorksaid.com/category/30-days-of-kickster/

The Combat Jack Show – https://soundcloud.com/thecombatjackshow

Combat Jack Show (D-Nice) – https://soundcloud.com/thecombatjackshow/the-dj-d-nice-episode

Bryon Summers – https://soundcloud.com/bryonsummers

Write It Down, Make It Happen: Knowing What You Want And Getting It – https://www.amazon.com/Write-Down-Make-Happen-Knowing/dp/0684850028

50 Cent – https://www.instagram.com/50cent/?hl=en

M. Tony Peralta – https://peraltaproject.com

Jamel Shabazz – http://www.newyorksaid.com/jamelshabazz/

New York Cares – https://www.newyorkcares.org

Chris Emdin – https://www.instagram.com/chrisemdin/

Hall Pass Tour – http://hallpasstour.com

Oberlin College – https://home.oberlin.edu

OC LaunchU – http://oclaunchu.com

Tom Joyner – http://www.tjms.com/stream/

The 2 AM Principle: Discover the Science of Adventure – https://www.amazon.com/AM-Principle-Discover-Science-Adventure/dp/1942872690

Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life – https://www.amazon.com/Peace-Every-Step-Mindfulness-Everyday/dp/0553351397

The Obstacle Is the Way: The Timeless Art of Turning Trials into Triumph – https://www.amazon.com/Obstacle-Way-Timeless-Turning-Triumph/dp/1591846358

The Alchemist – https://www.amazon.com/Alchemist-Paulo-Coelho/dp/0061122416

Cris Dogs – http://www.crifdogs.com

Pio Pio – http://www.piopio.com

Seasoned Vegan – http://www.seasonedvegan.com

Di Fara Pizza – https://www.yelp.com/biz/di-fara-pizza-brooklyn

The Meatball Shop – www.themeatballshop.com

This episode is sponsored by Gorilla Coffee.

Written by Amon Focus

Amon Focus is enamored with video/audio production, photography, travel, art, fresh music, good eats, great people and all things creative.

Episode 022 – Jamel Shabazz

Episode 024 – Willard Hill